Ezisi Replaces Increase Uche as NAGAFF President


Spread the love

* Why we are not supporting Increase Uche, Eugene Nweke for CRFFN Board election, by Aniebonam
By Francis Ugwoke
A new President of the National Association of Government Approved Freight Forwarders (NAGAFF) in the name of Mr Tochukwu Ezisi has been announced.
He replaces Dr. Increase Uche who has been at loggerhead with the association’s leadership after daring to contest the Governing Board of the Council for the Regulation of Freight Forwarding in Nigeria (CRFFN) election for a second term.
Ezisi’s emergence was announced on Wednesday during his birthday celebration at the NAGAFF headquarters, Apapa, Lagos, by the Founder, Dr. Boniface Aniebonam.
Ezisi had in an acceptance speech promised to ensure that NAGAFF moves to its own Secretariat in a matter of about two years.
It would be recalled that Aniebonam had directed that Uche’s name and also Dr. Eugene Nweke, a former President of the association, be removed from the NAGAFF social media platforms in his anger over their decision to contest the CRFFN Board election.
Aniebonam told SHIPPING DAY that the association was not supporting the two former Presidents because they did not carry members along for the years they were in CRFFN Board.
Both Uche, Nweke and Mr Geofrey Nwosu, have ignored Aniebonam over his decision that NAGAFF will not support their candidature in the CRFFN Board election.
They are in the forefront in preaching for individual candidates as provided in the CRFFN Act.
Incidentally, NAGAFF is championing the sharing formula in the election which favours it and the Association of Nigerian Licensed Customs Agents (ANLCA) producing 6 candidates each while three other associations will get one slot each during the election.
Nweke, Uche and Nwosu are protesting vehemently against this and have gone ahead with campaigns for the election.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email