Yahaya Bello Declared Winner of Kogi Governorship Election

Spread the love

*PDP agent refuses to sign final result sheet
The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC, has declared Governor Yahaya Bello as the winner of the Kogi guber election.
Bello was said to have scored the highest number of votes of 406,222 votes to beat his Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate, Musa Wada, who polled 189,704 votes.
The Returning Officer, Kogi gubernatorial election, Prof. Ibrahim Garba, announced the result at the INEC collation centre in Lokoja on Monday noon.
He said the governor having satisfied the requirement of law has been declared as winner.
But the PDP agent, Mr Joe Agada refused to sign the final result sheet, saying the result was not the reflection of what happened during the election on Saturday.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email